Hi, i'm Kat!
Hey there!
Hi my names KAT, I am a simple kiwi girl from New Zealand and I am a bookaholic!!! Wow, that felt good..........

Since I was a little girl I fell deeply in love with reading, and as I've gotten older that has never changed.
read more
    Here you can find all of the cover reveal posts! Check it out now! ♡
    Read more
    Here you can find all of the blog tours posts! Check it out now! ♡
    Read more
    Here you can find Release Blitzes! Check it out now! ♡
    Read more


They think they own me now. 
They think they’ve won, and that I’ll be their good little
TITLE: Broken Trust
SERIES: Dark Legacy #2
AUTHORS: Jaymin Eve & Tate James
GENRE: New Adult | Romance
PUBLICATION: May 16th, 2019
They think they own me now. They think they’ve won, and that I’ll be their good little soldier. 

Four dangerous, damaged, messed up boys. There used to be five, but one of them died, and I’m starting to suspect he was murdered.

I didn't ask for this. No one would ask to be played, manipulated, seduced and betrayed. But that’s what happened, anyway. 

It wasn’t enough for them to break me. Sebastian Beckett has decided that he can’t let me go, but I refuse to forgive and forget his betrayal so easily. His fixation is bordering on obsession, but when we begin to suspect a spy within Delta, there’s no time to deal with his feelings. 

Someone is selling us out, and it’s having a dire impact. 

It’s life and death hiding behind corporate greed.

Let the battle begin.

*This dark contemporary romance features four sexy, dangerous boys but is NOT a reverse harem.*
Kat's Review
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
is the second book in Jaymin Eve's 'Dark Legacy' series. It picks up where the previous book left off.

Where betrayal and lies walk hand in hand...

This series is like no other series I've read, even though there are so many bully books coming out now this one still has a unique aspect to it. The boys have been trained to kill at an early age, it's in their bloodstream, it flows through their veins. They will protect what is theirs even if it means hurting the one they care about and that's exactly what we saw in the first book. 

This book had it all
More drama ✔️
More angst ✔️
More high school bullying ✔️
More outside threats ✔️
More twists and turns ✔️
More Beck ✔️*sighs* 

I never thought it would be possible but we’re left with even More questions we want answers to..

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Losing both parents tragically should've been the worst moment in Riley's life, but the betrayal from Beck, Dylan, Evan and Jasper far outweighed that tragic day. Fleeing she holes up in Dantes apartment with him since he's seemingly the only one she can trust now. 

Our parents are not good people, you must already have seen that.
They will stop at nothing to get what they want.
To force our hand. If they knew that you mean't more to any of us than just the fifth seat of Delta, they would use you against us. 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
But these boys aren't going to let her just walk away from them without a fight. Every day one of the guys shows up outside the apartment begging for forgiveness. But she's not one to make things easy on these boys and because of that they have a shit ton of grovelling to do.

But without the boys protection a whole lot of shit is going to go down. Riley isn't going to come out unscathed.

The boys rule the school 
Every single girl wants to fuck them
Every guy wants to be them.

You've been under their protection almost from the first moment you walked in here.
If that protection disappears...worse, if it's clear that you're not one of them now,
then the vultures will tear you to fucking piece.
You've been where all of them want to be, and they're going to punish you for that. 

My anticipation levels went skyrocketing, nail biting moments that kept me racing through the pages, utterly and completely un-put-down-able, once started I never stopped reading, I had to see what these authors were going to throw at us next, the punches just kept coming and coming. A series I never want to see end..

* Teasers used off the authors facebook page *
About the Author
Jaymin Eve 
is the Wall Street Journal and USA Today Bestselling author of paranormal romance, urban fantasy, and sci-fi novels filled with epic love stories, great adventures, and plenty of laughs. She lives in Australia with her husband, two beautiful daughters, and a couple of crazy pets. To date, she has sold close to two million ebooks, and still can't believe that she gets to create fantasy worlds as a job. 

For action, adventure, romance, and a guaranteed HEA, start one of her series today. 

Reading order:

Secret Keepers series (Paranormal Romance) House of Darken. House of Imperial. House of Leights. House of Royale. 

Storm Princess Saga (PNR/Fantasy) 
The Princess Must Die. The Princess Must Strike. The Princess Must Reign.

Curse of the Gods (Reverse Harem Fantasy Romance series) UpperYA/NA
Trickery. Persuasion. Seduction. Strength. Neutral. Pain.

Supernatural Prison (UF/PNR romance -shifter, vampire, fae, magic user) Upper YA/NA
Dragon Marked. Dragon Mystics. Dragon Mated. Broken Compass. Magical Compass.

NYC Mecca Series (UF/PNR Romance - shifters) Upper YA
Queen Heir. Queen Alpha. Queen Fae. Queen Mecca. 

Hive Trilogy (UF/PNR Romance - vampires) Upper YA
Ash. Anarchy. Annihilate. 

Walker Saga (Fantasy/adventure/romance - gods, mermaids, dragons) YA
First World. Spurn. Crais. Regali. Nephilius. Dronish. Earth. 

Stay updated:



Image and video hosting by TinyPic
And keep up to date with all my reviews